Zenfolio | Benito Jiménez-Sauma Photography | Cinque Terre

Five fishing villages built during the middle ages in the coast of Liguria (north of Italy): Monterosso, Riomaggiore, Vernazza, Corniglia and Manarola.

Cinque Terre's unique historical feature are the steeply terraced cliffs bisected by a complicated system of fields and gardens that have been hacked, chiseled, shaped and layered over the course of nearly two millennia.